Don’t Watch The Ex

You know that feeling you get when you finish watching a movie that was terrible? That I-just-wasted-two-hours-of-my-life feeling? Halfway through these movies, there’s usually a point where you say to yourself, “I should turn it off now and salvage what’s left of my evening.”

I just spent 89 minutes with that exact feeling. And I didn’t listen to the urges to hit stop on the DVD player.

I want to congratulate the writers David Guion and Michael Handelman. Your flick “The Ex” is now my most hated movie.

You can put The Ex into the same category as Meet the Parents, where the protagonist gets the ever loving crap beat out of him for the first 98% of the movie, and then during the last 2% you get a ridiculously unworthy excuse-for-a-resolution. I hate these movies. Movies like these are the reason I so rarely watch movies that I haven’t yet seen. I would have rather played Minesweeper for an hour and a half than sit through that crap.

I hope this blog post doesn’t encourage anyone to rent (or heaven-forbid buy) this movie.

I feel robbed.

Leave a Reply

