It’s Been A While!

It’s been a while since my last post and a lot has changed! First off, I’m a married man! πŸ™‚ I got married August 26th, to the loving and beautiful Sandra (formerly) Lease. The ceremony was absolutely perfect, and married life is awesome. I’ve never been happier in my life. πŸ™‚

I’ve been wanting to use Google Web Albums ever since the beta was opened up, but since I still don’t own a digital camera, I haven’t had a real use for the service. However, now that I have a ton of wedding pictures, I’ve created my first online album. You can check out the pictures here. Warning, these pictures haven’t been edited or touched up yet. πŸ™‚ I plan on using Picasa to do that at some point.

Another interesting tidbit that I stumbled across is a post from Garret Rogers, a fellow Google blogger. It turns out that for some reason, people who blog about Google tend to get married the same time of year. Garret got married August 27th, 2005. Philipp Lenssen (creator of Google Blogoscoped) got married the same weekend I did. Weird, huh? πŸ™‚ Moving on. . . .

Just to list off a few important Google events that have happened since I was gone:

  • Google is partnering with Intuit. Google Apps will be added to QuickBooks 2007.
  • Google Personalized Homepage gets tabs and minimize buttons.
  • Google’s CEO Dr. Eric Schmidt joins Apple’s Board of Directors.
  • Google launched Google Apps For Your Domain. This appears to be Google’s next step towards moving in on Microsoft’s cash cow, MS Office. Aimed towards small to mid-sized businesses, the service allows a company to provide email, calendar, instant messaging, and website creation software to its employees. For free. More on that here.

Something I noticed today that I haven’t seen blogged about elsewhere, is that the Gmail homepage has changed. Now it highlights the feature of Gmail’s having mobile access.That’s about it for now. More next time!

Leave a Reply

